After the “Rising Star Award 2017” and numerous design awards, founder and CEO Julian Thormählen received the “Lüneburger Gründerpreis impuls” (Luenenburg founder’s prize) at the Lünale 2018 in Adendorf.

The award ceremony, which took place in front of 300 guests at the Castanea Resort Hotel in Adendorf, was organised by the Lüneburg City and County Economic Development Corporation. The event was advocated by Lower Saxony’s Prime Minister Stephan Weil.

In the rationale for the award, the jury addressed our rapid growth and our rapid internationalization. The Vonmählen team has now grown from its original four founders to more than 100 employees at three locations. In our first three financial years, we have recorded a growth in turnover of more than 3,000 percent and sell our tech accessories in more than 40 countries.

On the Lüneburg Founder’s Prize

Lüneburg needs people with new business ideas and entrepreneurial commitment. After all, economically viable businesses offer significant potential for employment and sustainable growth in the region. The organizers of this competition promote a regional start-up culture. For this reason, Sparkasse Lüneburg and Volksbank Lüneburger Heide eG are awarding the “Lüneburger Gründerpreis impuls”(Luenenburg founder’s award). The prize is awarded with 1,500 euros.

Nach dem „Rising Star Award 2017“ und zahlreichen Design-Awards nahm Gründer und CEO Julian Thormählen auf der Lünale 2018 in Adendorf den „Lüneburger Gründerpreis impuls“ entgegen.

Veranstalter der Preisverleihung, die vor rund 300 Gästen im Castanea Resort Hotel in Adendorf stattfand, war die Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft für Stadt und Landkreis Lüneburg. Die Schirmherrschaft hatte Niedersachsens Ministerpräsident Stephan Weil übernommen.

In ihrer Begründung für die Auszeichnung ging die Jury auf unser rasantes Wachstum sowie unsere schnelle Internationalisierung ein. Von den ursprünglich vier Gründern ist das Vonmählen-Team mittlerweile auf mehr als 100 Mitarbeiter an drei Standorten gewachsen. Wir haben in unseren ersten drei Geschäftsjahren ein Umsatzwachstum von mehr als 3.000 Prozent zu verzeichnen und verkaufen unsere Tech-Accessoires in mehr als 40 Länder.

Zum „Lüneburger Gründerpreis impuls“

Lüneburg braucht Menschen mit neuen Geschäftsideen und unternehmerisches Engagement. Denn wirtschaftlich tragfähige Unternehmensgründungen bieten wesentliche Potenziale für Beschäftigung und nachhaltiges Wachstum in der Region. Die Initiatoren dieses Wettbewerbs fördern eine regionale Gründerkultur. Deshalb schreiben die Sparkasse Lüneburg und die Volksbank Lüneburger Heide eG den „Lüneburger Gründerpreis impuls“ aus. Der Preis ist mit 1.500 Euro dotiert.